Minggu, 20 Mei 2012

Chelsea's First Champion Team of the City of London

City of London, the capital of England, previously did not have a club that can win the Champions Cup / Champions League. Chelsea has just become the first.

Before the final season, as noted by Reuters, there were only five capital of a country that has a winning team in the Champions League or the old format, the Champions Cup: Madrid, Amsterdam, Lisbon, Bucharest and Belgrade.

City of London was officially become the capital of a country that has the winning team along with Chelsea winning the Champions League success.

At the Allianz Arena on Sunday (5/20/2012) morning, Chelsea had left earlier than Bayern goal by Thomas Mueller on 83 minutes.

However, 'The Blue' managed to extend the breath after the Bayern goalkeeper Didier Drogba, forcing the game into extra time. No additional goals, the match must be completed even penalties.

In the process, ensured Chelsea won the title after kicking Drogba nested inside the Bayern goalkeeper Manuel Neuer who guarded. Chelsea win 4-3 on penalties.

Trophy Champions Cup / Champions League-winning European Capital of a State

9 - Madrid (1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1966, 1998, 2000, 2002)

4 - Amsterdam (1971, 1972, 1973, 1995)

2 - Lisbon (1961, 1962)

1 - Bucharest (1986)

1 - Belgrade (1991)

1 - London (2012)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Global Issue